Client Reviews 2017-08-08T13:03:06+00:00

After having a few different attorneys over my lifetime I can honestly say after finding Matt Fakhoury I feel I have the best representation possible. His communication, commanding yet respectful presence, experience on both sides of the courtroom and his genuine care for his clients is unmatched.
I came across The Law offices of Matt Fakhoury LLC using Avvo.com when I was in desperate need of an attorney to represent me in a domestic battery case. Prior to stumbling upon The Law offices of Matt Fakhoury LLC, I was referred to an attorney an uncle of mine worked with during a previous case. I ended up not using the referral because the attorney didn’t seem as if he truly wanted to help me. His consultation was more focused on finances and logistics than the steps needed to resolve my case.

So I took it upon myself to try to find someone else to help me. The free consultation, alone, was enough to convince me that I have found the attorney I was looking for. What sets this law office apart from all others is just how focused, committed, proactive, understanding, and respectful Mr. Fakhoury is. After getting off of the phone with Matt, I felt safe, welcomed, and empowered that I was going to be well taken care of. Matt’s behavior, from beginning to end, is consistent with someone who is well experienced with their craft and has a true desire to genuinely help other people.

Mr. Fakhoury not only dismissed my case, but also successfully expunged the charge from my criminal record (He even went as far as discounting his services for me because of how understanding and empathetic he was for my family).

I am very grateful to have had the privilege to work with such an amazingly good-hearted individual. I hope his law office continues to serve their previous, current, and future clients as well as they have served me. Matt, my family and I thank you for the amazing experience!

Joshua, October 2016

Matt handled my matter quickly and with minimal cost had I gone other routes. He is professional and most important reachable by many forms of communication… invaluable in any business!

We consider ourselves lucky to have found Matt when we did. With our case days away, we were overwhelmed with emotions, confusion, and questions. Matt solved all of that and more! He eased our worries about the court process and was able to get the case dismissed, but above all else, gave us peace of mind. We are grateful for his service and highly recommend him.

Anonymous, May 17, 2017

Matt represented our son in an alleged domestic violence case. He responded to phone calls quickly, made the entire family as comfortable as possible with the legal process, and was reassuring from the beginning. Bottom line: Through his efforts charges were dismissed on the very first court date.

A very happy client, April 2017
You ever watched a movie? Lawyer movie? Matt brings this to life. His skills, which include presentation, his speech, his care for the client, and his belief in the client are one of the most untouchables ones. His whole officer is strong as him. He is a great guy, at times I wish he was a friend lol. Hire Matt, and he will present your case better than you can imagine. Hopefully, I don’t have to contact him again for legal matters, but if I ever need to, he will be the first lawyer I will ever call.

The Law offices of Matt Fakhoury LLC established, in my opinion, an exemplary standard of the practice of law and how pleasant the relationship between an attorney and their client can be. I am 23 years old, in my 5th year of college studying chemistry, and have no prior experience with circuit courts and/or working with lawyers.

I came across The Law offices of Matt Fakhoury LLC using Avvo.com when I was in desperate need of an attorney to represent me in a domestic battery case. Prior to stumbling upon The Law offices of Matt Fakhoury LLC, I was referred to an attorney an uncle of mine worked with during a previous case. I ended up not using the referral because the attorney didn’t seem as if he truly wanted to help me. His consultation was more focused on finances and logistics than the steps needed to resolve my case.

So I took it upon myself to try to find someone else to help me. The free consultation, alone, was enough to convince me that I have found the attorney I was looking for. What sets this law office apart from all others is just how focused, committed, proactive, understanding, and respectful Mr. Fakhoury is. After getting off of the phone with Matt, I felt safe, welcomed, and empowered that I was going to be well taken care of. Matt’s behavior, from beginning to end, is consistent with someone who is well experienced with their craft and has a true desire to genuinely help other people.

Mr. Fakhoury not only dismissed my case, but also successfully expunged the charge from my criminal record (He even went as far as discounting his services for me because of how understanding and empathetic he was for my family).

I am very grateful to have had the privilege to work with such an amazingly good-hearted individual. I hope his law office continues to serve their previous, current, and future clients as well as they have served me. Matt, my family and I thank you for the amazing experience!

Matt is a high integrity, productive, team player who has accomplished goals that he has set, as well as from his clients. Throughout the time I worked with him, Matt showed extreme determination to get the best outcome possible. His ability to identify and resolve bottlenecks, makes him far superior than anyone else I’ve worked with. 5 stars.

Anonymous, February 2017
I have nothing but positive things to say about Matt. From the get-go, he could tell I was nervous and unsure what to expect, both for myself and what it would mean for my family. Every step of the way, he was very upfront but very reassuring. He helped us feel confident without getting our hopes up. The end result??? Better then we could have hoped had he not been with us throughout the process. While I don’t anticipate needing it again (who does?), his number will always be in my cell phone!
Jeremy, August 2016
Matt was extremely professional, straight forward, and efficient. His office handled my legal issues with great care, and I appreciated their service very much. Thank you!
A very happy client, July 2016
Matt was extremely professional, straight forward, and efficient. His office handled my legal issues with great care, and I appreciated their service very much. Thank you!
A very happy client, June 2016
It was an honor having Matt Fakhoury represent me. He and is staff were very professional, attentive, and gave really good advice. I’ve learned a bit about law…and he was direct and to the point. My case was dismissed! Go in with Matt with confidence.
Turrell, June 2016
I found Matt on Avvo and I’m happy I did. He was up front about how much everything would be and very professional. He exceeded my expectations along with the judge even calling out how lucky I am to have such a great lawyer. I recommended Matt to my family and friends and they had the same great results. All and all if you want a lawyer who will fight for you and is trusting then use Matt.
A very happy client, June 2016
Matt is a very forward guy, and gives you confidence. Not only does he know what he is doing, but clearly he is prepared. It’s not as easy finding a good lawyer, and I am very happy with going with Matt. Not only did he accomplish what I was asking for, but he did it with little stress. Highly professional and skilled at what he does. Reading information about cases like mine scared me, but Matt proceeded to dismiss my case with what seemed little to no effort. He is a very good attorney to have on your side.
Alex, June 2016
Very professional legal services. They handled all issues in a timely and organized manner. Quick response to any questions that were raised.
Hisham, June 2016
My family and I are very thankful for Matt. Matt was very helpful and calming during a very trying period in our lives. He is very professional, knowledgeable and patient. We appreciated his straightforwardness and his ability to break down the process into layman’s terms. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone needing legal counsel.
Olivia, May 2016
Matt is awesome! Matt was incredibly responsive every step of the way. He made us feel like we were his only client and was very attentive. In addition, his level of experience and professionalism is well respected by prosecutors as evidenced in the punishment received. We felt like Matt truly was by our side throughout the whole process. We highly recommend Matt to anyone facing legal trouble that requires expunging. Thank you, Matt for everything!
Expungement Client, April 2016
Very concrete, straight forward and no confusions from the perspective of a client. He informed and he represented me very well. He was also willing to answer all my question and he was quick to answer all my calls and emails.
Eduardo, January 2016
Matt did a great job of setting and explaining expectations for me and then following through on them and being available when I reached out to him. I hope I don’t need his services in the future, but if I do, I’ll contact him and recommend Matt to others.
Only word to describe my Experience is: PERFECT. Very informative from initial contact until outcome of court date. Very efficient and gets the exact results he says he will. Very confident in Matt’s abilities and respect all his hard work. Thank you for being a man of your word.
Dominick, September 2015
I was arrested several times five years ago. Matt Fakhoury helped my seal my cases, and was reasonably priced. He sealed my burglary arrest, and my theft cases. Helping change my life.
Expungement Client, July 2015
I cannot compare Mr. Matt Fakhoury to other lawyers, as he is the first lawyer I worked with, but I know quality service when I see and experience it. I have never been in a situation in any degree such as the one a few months ago, but Matt was assuring, informative, trustworthy, meticulous, and patient with me during the process. I was going through a rough time coping with my situation, but each time I spoke with Matt via email or phone, he was very optimistic and reassuring which helped me sleep at night; it’s great to see such an amazing personality and sincerity from someone of his stature. Mr. Fakhoury finished all the paperwork immediately and was very responsive with emails, phone calls, and last minute meetings. The outcome of my case (I was arrested and appointed a local ordinance ticket for solicitation) was dismissed yesterday and is in the process of being expunged even after pleading guilty the day of my arrest. Overall, Mr. Fakhoury is someone you want to have on your side when stepping into a courthouse. He is very knowledgeable, easy to work with, and strives for the best outcome for your case. Thank you again Matt for all that you have done and continue to do. Words will never express my gratitude for your work and patience with me.
Expungement Client, June 2015
I tried to expunge my records by utilizing a cheaper online service. Five months and a thousand dollars later they informed me that they couldn’t expunge my records. I was extremely disappointed. But I decided to contact a local attorney. While researching for and attorney, I stumbled into Mr. Fakhoury’s name (website) and I am so glad I did. He gathered all my information, called me right back, explained my options in details, he was very responsive to all my emails, I never felt as if I was bothering him and within a month he had both of my records expunged. He was polite and professional. I hope I would never need his services again but I will sure recommend anyone in need of these types of services to go to him. He means business, he is extraordinary at what he does, and the price was affordable.
A very happy customer, May 2015
At the first moment that I talked to Matt on the phone, I could tell he was a straight forward no BS kind of guy not willing to just tell you what you wanted to hear just to make a buck. He was/is very professional, and he was quick to answer any possible questions and status updates on my case via phone or email anytime day or night and even on weekends. He never became frustrated with me no matter questions or emails I sent. He handled my case even better and faster than I expected with great success. I couldn’t recommend him more, it was a very pleasant experience through a stressful situation from start to finish.
Philip, April 2015
Mr. Fakhoury did an exceptional overall job with handling my traffic case a few months ago. Matt was referred to me by a known personal injury attorney who stated Mr. Fakhoury was one of the best in the business. With what seemed to be an easy case to get dismissed, it was just the opposite. I had two traffic tickets which were pinned on me by an individual who blamed me for an accident. There was a mishap in the beginning of the hearing which lead to a quick judge trial after all other cases were done with. Matt was able to stay focused and I felt like he actually cared about the outcome, which ment a lot. After about a 45-1hr trial the case was dismissed and I was very pleased. The price I paid Matt is nothing compared to the work he accomplished in such little time. If I had to do it again I wouldn’t want anyone else representing me when it comes to traffic court. The man is a genius. He puts his mouth where the money is.
Traffic Case Client, April 2015
Matt makes you feel comfortable from the beginning and not like some conniving lawyers, who look to take advantage of people’s mistakes. He’s a genuine individual who was looking out for my best interests from the beginning. He cut me break in his initial price based on my situation and what he knew he could do. I hired Matt in hopes that he would get my “driving while suspended” charge dismissed and he did just that. He was specific with what I needed to do on my end and what he would do on his end. He made no promises, but instead set realistic goals and possible outcomes. The kicker is I wasn’t able to see Matt at work due to unforeseen circumstances that made me miss court. Even though I created a hurdle for my situation, Matt was able to come out of the situation unscathed. For that I’m thankful for Matt and Im happy that I was able to find him. Matt is a confident, intelligent, and charismatic individual. Mr. Fakhoury truly is one of one and I can’t thank him enough for his service. I hope I never have to use a lawyer again, but I’ll be sure to call Matt if a situation arises.
I heard Matt’s ad at the gym & decided to give him a try. Even though all the other lawyers I spoke with said I couldn’t get my record sealed. Matt was super easy to work with & so worth it! Thanks to Matt I now have my record sealed & won’t be stressed out trying to look for an apartment.
Brian, March 2015
I don’t give an A++++++++ rating very often, but Mr. Fakhoury certainly deserves it. He is professional, courteous and takes a genuine interest in his clients. I would never hesitate to refer or use Mr. Fakhoury in the future. Thank you, Mr. Fakhoury, for a job well done!
Rosemary, March 2015
Couldn’t be more thankful for the help that this great attorney offered! I almost had to face very serious consequences for what at the time was a simple and under informed mistake. Matt understood things from my perspective and knew how to make things right. I am now able to carry on with college and have no more worries of legal problems! 10/10 would recommend!!
Austin, March 2015
Matt could not have been more professional, and effective at expunging 2 events in my past. I cannot say enough good things about him. One of my expungements the state objected to. Matt explain the situation clearly and while I considered giving up, He reassured me of his intentions to succeed. I calmed down. As i waited for my hearing in the courtroom, He was upfront working his legal craft. 90 people were waiting for a hearing. I was called first. As I approached the bench to answer some potential difficult questions before the judge, Matt said to me quietly, the state has granted your expungement. The only thing the judge asked me was my name. Outside the courtroom he explained how he did it without even the required hearing. He quickly took advantage of the prosecutors missteps, along with his long term association with the courtroom. And I quote him ” Like a good Lawyer should, I was prepared in every way, the prosecutors were not” Fantastic! Thank you so much Matt.
William, February 2015
Working with Matt made a difficult situation go smoothly. He is outstanding in court and professional in his office and all other communications
Matthew, January 2015
If you want something done and done fast, I would recommend Matt. Other lawyers didn’t follow up with phone calls and seem to be a great hassle to get a hold of. Matt was quick and professional and got it done right the first time.
Criminal Defense Client, December 2014
The bottom line when dealing with any business or professional is whether or not you would refer them to a loved one or close friend. In terms of my personal dealings with Matt Fakhoury as my attorney; that answer is a resounding yes. I chose Matt to represent me in a recent DUI case. I had a completely clean record and made a onetime mistake with my actions. However, I do need my car for my career and losing my license would put my livelihood at risk. Needless to say, I put all of my trust in Matt to defend me in this case. He was honest, direct, fast to respond and aggressive at settling things in a timely manner. Clearly Matt was quite experienced with handling issues like mine. Fortunately the outcome of my case well exceeded my expectations. I can’t thank Matt enough for what he did. I have already given several people close to me Matt’s contact information to save in their phones in case of an unfortunate incident. I can assure you that you will have no regrets by hiring Matt Fakhoury as your attorney.
I have a lot to deal with in my personal life, not including all the stress the case gave me. Yet, Matt assure me that he would do everything possible to win the case. Which he did, the entire duration of the case Matt would continuously support me and always helped me feel comfortable and secure about the case. After months of waiting and emotional turmoil, we stepped into the final court hearing. Matt was relentless and swift with his defense actions. I was so happy to have hired him and I will continue to hold on to his card for friends and family if ever needed.
Mr. Fakhoury is an excellent communicator and is very straight forward. He gave me realistic expectations and followed through with everything he said he could do. He is very knowledgeable and consistent in his process. He made me feel comfortable and walked me through every step of the way.
Criminal Defense Client, September 2014
Matt Fakhoury demonstrated every aspect of legal representation/assistance that I could have asked for. He was extremely knowledgeable about the details pertaining to my case and also carries himself in an extremely professional way. He does his job in a manner that is comforting, without giving false hope, but still shows passionate confidence when appropriate. His rates were extremely reasonable and has given me reason to believe he is amongst the top criminal lawyers in the Chicagoland area.
DUI Client, August 2014
Thank you! You were very professional and did what you promised. Matt did a great job for me. He kept me exceptions in line with what was doable and get me everything he promised me. I would recommend him 100%. Thanks again!
Expungement client, August 2014
We had hired Matt for a serious matter for a family member. Since our first phone call, Matt was very thorough in explaining the charges and our options. When we met him person at his office he was extremely professional and understanding of the situation. He helped us guided through the system. He worked really hard to get us a very good outcome. Matt kept us posted through out the process. We are grateful for his services.
Criminal Defense client, July 2014
I received very fast and efficient service from Mr. Fakhoury. He was very helpful throughout the entire process of resolving my legal issue and provided answers to my concerns very quickly. He is very knowledgeable about the expungement process in Illinois and was able to successfully obtain an expungement from the court within three months for me. He was very honest and straightforward with me about my case from the beginning. I would highly recommend him for your legal needs.
Expungement client, July 2014
I am very impressed with Matt and will recommend him to anyone I know! The whole process was amazing he explained everything and made it so easy for me . Thanks to Matt I have fresh start with a clean record.
Danielle, July 2014
I have a lot to deal with in my personal life, not including all the stress the case gave me. Yet, Matt assure me that he would do everything possible to win the case. Which he did, the entire duration of the case Matt would continuously support me and always helped me feel comfortable and secure about the case. After months of waiting and emotional turmoil, we stepped into the final court hearing. Matt was relentless and swift with his defense actions. I was so happy to have hired him and I will continue to hold on to his card for friends and family if ever needed. Thanks Matt
Criminal Defense client, July 2014
I have a lot to deal with in my personal life, not including all the stress the case gave me. Yet, Matt assure me that he would do everything possible to win the case. Which he did, the entire duration of the case Matt would continuously support me and always helped me feel comfortable and secure about the case. After months of waiting and emotional turmoil, we stepped into the final court hearing. Matt was relentless and swift with his defense actions. I was so happy to have hired him and I will continue to hold on to his card for friends and family if ever needed. Thanks Matt
DUI client, July 2014
Matt was professional and understood the sensitivity of this situation and made sure I was comfortable, and understood the process. Matt had given me an estimated timetable of when this would be resolved and fortunately several weeks later it was over. I would definitely recommend Matt not only for his professionalism, and honesty, but for having the best rates also!
Josef S., May 2014
I was very happy with the work that was done by Mr. Fakhoury. He handled the case with professionalism and made me feel very comfortable with what was expected of me during the case and the court proceeding. Because I was very tense and curious about my case, he called me on many occasions to update me on where we are and stuff. Matt is very aggressive in the court room and he worked as a state prosecutor in the court. So, he knows in and outs very well.
Matt provided most competent and thorough legal representation-two qualities I wouldn’t always associate with attorneys. He not only efficiently filed my cases but also regularly communicated with me through the process and was always very reachable when I had a question.
Would definitely recommend him to others needing his specific areas of expertise as he and his firm seem willing to go to any length to ensure the client is satisfied and the their cases are suitably resolved.
Nancy, April 2014
Overall a solid experience. Matt was professional, helpful, and covered all the bases.
Aamir, April 2014
Best Criminal Defense Lawyer in the Chicago area
Matt has played a large role in our life in the past year. We had a business issue with a customer that ended up in criminal courts in Illinois. This was our first time having any interaction with the law. Mortified, confused and financially strapped Matt held our hands, fought hard for us, and most of all believed in us. Above it all we could reach him and get a response at 4 am on a Sunday morning if needed. He also worked with us according to our financial constraints. You can certainly put your trust in him to get you through your legal battles. He knows the law, he will do what’s right and he treats you like a human being!
A lawyer with Knowledge, Heart & Integrity
Matt has played a large role in our life in the past year. We had a business issue with a customer that ended up in criminal courts in Illinois. This was our first time having any interaction with the law. Mortified, confused and financially strapped Matt held our hands, fought hard for us, and most of all believed in us. Above it all we could reach him and get a response at 4 am on a Sunday morning if needed. He also worked with us according to our financial constraints. You can certainly put your trust in him to get you through your legal battles. He knows the law, he will do what’s right and he treats you like a human being!
Criminal Defense Client, January 2014
Matt defended me in a Domestic Battery case. From the beginning, he was honest, open and believed in my innocence and character. He was responsive and very connected in the Rolling Meadows court system. His demeanor was professional and thorough. The outcome was a dismissal and Matt will be handling the expungement from this point as I look forward to having my name and record completely cleared. I would highly recommend Matt as a superior defense attorney to anyone.
“Excellent Attorney, Easy To Work With”
I hired Matt to expunge a retail theft and drivers license suspension misdemeanor off my record. I definitely waited to long to get this off my record thinking it will be a long and confusing process. But I am glad to have had Matt work on my case. He was very helpful and made the process feel like a breeze. He explained the process and made everything clear for me. It took exactly the 3 months time he said it would. I was so pleased to have received my petition for expungement approved on Christmas Eve. Thank you very much Matt.
I contacted Mr. Fakhoury after going to court with another lawyer on an aggravated speeding violation. He was kind, diligent and spoke in terms I could understand regarding my violation and its consequences. His professional manner in court helped me tremendously. Not only did he change my court date to benefit my holiday travel plans, he also managed to get my case reduced far beyond what I thought would be possible. He is respected and admired and I am so thankful for his services. Without his help, I would have been charged with serious penalties. If you are looking for someone who you know you can trust and rely on, Mr. Fakhoury is your go-to man. I am ever grateful for his talents for the law.
Ms. Henry, November 2013
Mr. Fakhoury represented me on an alleged DV case. The case itself was bogus from the beginning. Even with false reports and lying on the stand Matt was still able to fight and get me a Not Guilt. Matt was extremely responsive regardless of the time of day. He kept me in the loop at all times and explained what was going on. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a Criminal Defense Lawyer.
The representation, advice, and guidance by Matt was exceptional. Very professional and cares for your best sake. I knew from the time I talked to him on the phone that he was the real deal and felt he was truly a great person. Helped ease my thoughts and feelings until my case was heard, and was satisfied with the outcome. It was even better than I expected. If you are ever in need of legal advice as everyone’s case is different, you’re best bet is to reach out to Matt and his team!
George, April 2013
I live in Los Angeles so my looming court dates in Chicago presented practical and financial hardship. I interviewed a few attorneys by phone and Matt immediately stood out as the best. He did not disappoint. Working on a tight time schedule, Matt got my case dismissed without me ever having to step foot in the courtroom. He is knowledgeable, professional and well-connected. I highly recommend him.
Responsiveness is the most important attribute a lawyer can display to a client. Matt was responsive and kept me posted on relevant changes to my case.
KJohnson, March 2013
I strongly recommend Mr. Matt Fakhoury. He is an outstanding lawyer, as responsive and professional as they come. With out a doubt, if not for him I would be in a nightmare situation. Thanks to Matt Fakhoury, that potential nightmare, is simply just a life lesson.
DUI client, March 2013
I hired Matt after getting into some serious trouble. I work in a accounting firm and was arrested of possession of controlled substance (approx 2.7 gr) which is a Class 4 felony. Having a clean background , and a good job this was a serious charge. I called Matt, and he explained what he would try to do, given my background. When court came around, I could over hear states attorney say she didn’t want to offer drug class, but proceed. Matt talked to the supervising states attorney, and got me drug class. This is 2 hours a day , for four Saturdays, then the case is dismissed . After that I can expunge my record. I shouldn’t of even qualified for this, but Matt got me into this program, and literally got my life back. As a former states attorney he has great knowledge of the system, is very responsive, and really works with you. This was the first (and will be the last) I need to hire an attorney for criminal offense, but I would definitely recommend him.
Criminal Defense client, March 2013
I would first off like to give all my thanks to Mr. Fakhoury. I have dealt with a couple of lawyers in my past and I absolutely did not get the kind of help that I received from Mr. Fakhoury. Throughout my expungement process i was frequently updated on the status of my expungement and always informed on what was going on. At a time where I should have been stressing out I felt calm, and also confident in Mr. Fakhoury. Mr. Fakoury expunged not one but four of my cases in a timely manner. I can honestly say I had an enjoyable experience throughout this process, and I highly recommend anyone who needs legal help to contact Mr. Fakhoury. Thank you again for helping me get a second chance to better my future!
Alicia, January 2013
The only mistake I made with my case was not hiring Matt from the beginning! With a history as an ex-prosecutor for Cook County, as well as a highly esteemed Professor at DePaul University his knowledge in the field of Law is immaculate. Matt is incredibly talented and an expert when it comes to the Art of Negotiation. I hired Matt 1 year ago Jan 25, 2012. I was charged with possession, transportation, and intent to distribute schedule 1 & 2 narcotics/stimulants. Which came out to about 3+ Class X felonies. As you can see, I was looking at some serious jail time, at least 7 years. Matt was committed to my case, professional at all times and connected with all the right people. He handled my case with the utmost integrity.
I received 2 years of probation (expungable), which is practically a miracle in many cases like mine!
If you have a serious criminal case, look no further.
Thank Matt!
Criminal Defense client, January 2013
I hired him two days ago and he got my case dismissed today. My case was no walk in the park. Fast, efficient, and to the point.
Mahesh, April 2012
Matt Fakhoury is a great attorney. Very knowledgeable, great office and staff as well. Got my case dismissed — what a relief. Would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney.
Criminal Defense client, August 2012
I called Matt on Saturday night expecting to get his office voicemail. Instead it was his work cell and he answered on the second ring. I asked about expungement of a juvenile record and he took my name and number, promising to call me Monday. He called me Monday afternoon with all the answers to my questions! Free consultation and everything. He was nice and easy to talk to- I trust him completely with my information. I highly recommend him to anyone that asks me for a lawyer!
Margaret, August 2012